My Mexico Missions Trips.

View previous topic View next topic Go down

My Mexico Missions Trips.

Post  Bizzle on 4/20/2010, 12:46

Well ABL asked me to post something about my Missions trips to Mexico and I don't know if this is what he had in mind or not but here we go.

First I'll start off with a introduction:

My name is Bishop and I am a sophomore who is currently homeschooled and loving every minute of it. I also play ice hockey and am actively involved in my youth group.

Now about Mexico. This was my second year going to Mexico with PBC and VSPC (Providence Bible church [my church] and Valley Springs Presbyterian Church [my old church]) to build house for the Mexican people. This year we built 4 house's, added a second story onto a church and had a food distribution program. I was apart of house crew #1, which was by far the best house crew out of the four, and we built a house for a single mom and her three kids. Now I'll admit that I didn't like the family at all this year. They were "stand offish" for lack of a better term. The family we had last year was awesome, they helped everyday and we awesome. This year the family just stood around and watched, it was very awkward for me. And the tacos, oh man those tacos are to die for. They are the best freakin tacos I have ever had.

And I will also say that you WILL grow spiritually in Mexico if you go with the desire to grow spiritually. The first year I went I grew so much I was astounded. But this year I didn't grow as much. I grew barely any compared to my first year, but I still grew a little bit which was good. You will also make lasting friendships on a Missions trip. I have made atleast 10 new friends and reconnected with just as many friends on the course of these two missions trips.... And one of those friends I reconnected with I might just happen to have feelings for, but thats a different story.